governor & LT. governor

Term: 4 years

Next Election: November 6, 2018  |  Term began in January

Rick Scott (R), Governor

Term Ends: 2018

The Capitol

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001

Rick.Scott@myflorida.com

(850) 717-9418  |  Fax: (850) 487-0801

Carlos Lopez-Cantera (R), Lt. Governor

Term Ends: N/A

The Capitol

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001

Carlos.Lopez-Cantera@myflorida.com

(850) 488-7146


Florida State Cabinet

Ken DetznerSecretary of State

Term Ends: Appointed

R.A. Gray Building

500 South Bronaugh Street

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250

(850)  245-6500  |  Fax: (850) 245-6125

secretaryofstate@dos.state.fl.us

Pam Bondi (R)Attorney General

Term Ends: 2018

The Capitol - Plaza 1 Level

Tallahassee, FL 32399-1050

(866) 966-7226  |  Fax: (850) 410-1630

www.myfloridalegal.com

Jimmy Patronis, Chief Financial Officer

Term Ends: 2018

200 East Gaines Street

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0300

(850) 413-2850  |  Fax: (850) 488-6581

jeff.atwater@myfloridacfo.com

 

Adam PutnamCommissioner of Agriculture

Term Ends: 2018

The Capitol

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800

(850) 488-3022  |  Fax: (850) 922-4936

adam.putnam@freshfromflorida.com

Davis AltmaierCommissioner of Insurance

Term Ends: Appointed

200 East Gaines Street

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0305

(850) 413-3140 

insurancecommissioner@floir.com

Pam StewartCommissioner of Education

Term Ends: Appointed

Turlington Bldg. - Suite 1514

325 West Gaines Street

Tallahassee, FL 32399

(850) 245-0505  |  Fax: (850) 245-9667

commissioner@fldoe.org


Florida State Legislature

FLORIDA SENATE LEGISLATURE LEADERSHIP

Joe Negron (R-District 25), Senate President  |  (850) 487-5229

Wilton Simpson (R-District 10), Majority Leader  |  (850) 487-5184

Oscar Braynon II (D - District 35)Democratic Leader  |  (850) 487-5833

 

HOUSE LEGISLATURE LEADERSHIP

Richard Corcoran (R), Speaker of the House  |  (850) 717-5051

Ray Rodriguez (R), Majority Leader  |  (850) 717-5060

Janet Cruz (D), Democratic Leader  |  (850) 717-5086

 

FLORIDA SENATORS

DISTRICT 35

Oscar Braynon II (D)

Senate Democratic Minority Leader

Term Ends: 2020

606 NW 183rd Street

Miami Gardens, FL 33169

(850) 487-5035 or (305) 654-7150

braynon.oscar@flsenate.gov

 

Staff:  Oneca Lowery

Lowery.Oneca@flsenate.gov

Committees: 

Appropriations, Appropriations Subcommittee on the Environment and Natural Resources  | Banking and Insurance  |  Ethics and Elections  |  Regulated Industries  |  Rules |  Joint Legislative Budget Commission

DISTRICT 36

Rene Garcia (R)

Term Ends: 2020

2100 Coral Way - Suite 505

Miami, FL 33145

(850) 487-5036 or (305) 364-3110

garcia.rene@flsenate.gov          

 

Staff: Miguel Abad

Abad.Miguel@flsenate.gov

Committees: 

Children, Families, and Elder Affairs (Chair)  |  Appropriations Subcommittee on Finance and Tax (Vice Chair)  |  Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government  |  Banking and Insurance  |  Judiciary

 

 

DISTRICT 37

Jose Javier Rodriguez (D)

Term Ends: 2020

2100 Coral Way - Suite 505

Miami, FL 33145

(850) 487-5037 or (305) 854-0365

rodriguez.jose@flsenate.gov

 

Staff: Luisana Perez

Perez.Luisana@flsenate.gov

Committees:

 Appropriations Subcommittee on Finance and Tax  |   Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government  |  Commerce and Tourism  |   Community Affairs  |  Ethics and Elections

 

DISTRICT 38

Daphne Campbell (D)

Term Ends: 2020

633 Northeast 167th Street - Suite 1101

Miami, FL 33162

(850) 487-5038 or

(305) 403-6009

campbell.daphne@flsenate.gov

 

Staff: Theresa Frederick

Frederick.Theresa@flsenate.gov

Committees: 

Appropriations Subcommittee on Finance and Tax  |  Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government  |  Children, Families, and Elder Affairs  |  Communications, Energy, and Public Utilities  |  Community Affairs  |  Joint Administrative Procedures Committee

DISTRICT 39

Anitere Flores (R) 

Senate President Pro Tempore

Term Ends: 2020

10691 N. Kendall Dr. – Suite 309     

Miami, FL 33176

(850) 487-5039 or (305) 270-6550

flores.anitere@flsenate.gov

 

Staff: Tiffany Lorente

Lorente.Tiffany@flsenate.gov

Committees: 

Appropriations Subcommittee on  Health & Human Services  |  Banking and Insurance (Chair)  |  Appropriations (Vice Chair)  |  Judiciary  |  Rules  |  Joint Legislative Budget Commission

DISTRICT 40

Annette Taddeo (D)

Term Ends: 2020

10689 N. Kendall Drive, Suite 212

Miami, FL 33176

(850) 487-5040 or (305) 596-3003

taddeo.annette@flsenate.gov

 

Staff: Erica Grohoski

grohoski.erica@flsenate.gov

Committees:

Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government  | Banking and Insurance  | Environmental Preservation and Conservation  |  Military and Veterans Affairs, Space, and Domestic Security  |  Transportation


REPRESENTATIVES

Term: 2 Years. 

Next Election: November (even years)  |  Term begins the next day.

DISTRICT 100

Joseph Geller (D)

Term Ends: 2018

100 W. Dania Beach Blvd

Dania Beach, FL 33004-3643

(850) 717-5100 or (954) 924-3708

joseph.geller@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Joel Ramos

Joel.Ramos@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:  

Tourism & Gaming  |   Control Subcommittee (Democratic Ranking member)  |  Commerce Committee  |  Judiciary Committee  |  Transportation & Tourism Appropriations Subcommittee  |   Ways & Means Committee

DISTRICT 102

Sharon Pritchett (D)    

Term Ends: 2018

 891 O Miramar Parkway, Suite 309  

 Miramar, FL 33025-4129 

(850) 717-5102 or (954) 432-1557

sharon.pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Desinda Wood-Carper

Desinda.Wood-Carper@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:

Criminal Justice Subcommittee (Democratic Ranking Member)  |  Justice Appropriations Subcommittee (Democratic Ranking Member)  |  Judiciary Committee  |  Public Integrity & Ethics Committee |  Rules & Policy  Committee

DISTRICT 103

Manny Diaz, Jr. (R)   

Term Ends: 2018

City Hall, 10001 NW 87th Ave    

Hialeah Gardens, FL 33016-3072 

(850) 717-5103 or (305) 364-3072

manny.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov  

 

Staff: Daniel Martinez    

Daniel.Martinez@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:

PreK-12 Appropriations Subcommittee (Chair)  |   Appropriations Committee  |   Education Committee  |  Health Innovation Subcommittee  |  Joint Legislative Budget Commission  |  Public Integrity & Ethics Committee  |  Rules & Policy Committee

 

DISTRICT 105

Carlos Trujillo (R)

Term Ends: 2018

2500 NW 107th Ave, Suite 204

Doral, FL 33172-5923

(850) 717-5105 or (305) 470-5070

carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Mauricio Montiel

Mauricio.Montiel@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:

Appropriations Committee (Chair)  |  Joint Legislative Budget Commission (Alternating Chair)

DISTRICT 107

Barbara Watson (D)

Term Ends: 2018

610 NW 183rd Street, Suite 204

Miami Gardens, FL 33169-4472

(850) 717-5107 or (305) 654-7100

barbara.watson@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Shelia Robinson

Shelia.Robinson@mytloridahouse.gov

Committees:

Civil Justice & Claims Subcommittee (Democratic Ranking Member)  |  Government Accountability Committee (Democratic Ranking Member)  |  Transportation & Infrastructure Subcommittee (Democratic Ranking Member)  |  Rules & Policy Committee  |  Transportation & Tourism Appropriations Subcommittee

DISTRICT 108

Roy Hardemon (D)

Term Ends: 2018

710 NW 62nd Street

Miami, FL 33137

(850) 717-5108 or (305) 795-1210

daphne.campbell@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Teri Cariota

Teri.Cariota@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:

Careers & Competition Subcommittee  |  Health & Human Services Committee  |  Health Innovation Subcommittee  |  Joint Legislative Auditing Committee  |  PreK-12 Appropriations Subcommittee

 

 

DISTRICT 109

Cynthia Stafford (D)

Term Ends: 2018

13300 NW 27th Ave - Suite5

Opa Locka, FL 33054-4827

(850) 717-5109 or (305) 571-2100

cynthia.stafford@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Mary Cowart

Mary.Cowart@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:

Judiciary Committee (Democratic Ranking Member)  |  Appropriations Committee  |  Civil Justice & Claims Subcommittee  |   Rules & Policy Committee      

DISTRICT 110

Jose Oliva (R)  

Term Ends: 2018

3798 West 12th Ave - Suite A

Hialeah, FL 33012-4126

(850) 717-5110 or (305) 364-3814

jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Leanne Roca

Leanne.Roca@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:

Appropriations Committee  | Rules & Policy Committee

DISTRICT 111

Bryan Avila (R)    

Term Ends: 2018

301 Hialeah Drive - Suite 117    

Hialeah, FL 33013-1962

(850) 717-5111 or (305) 805-5127

bryan.avila@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Silvia Castellanos

Silvia.Castellanos@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:

Joint Committee on Public Counsel Oversight (Alternating Chair)  |  Commerce Committee (Vice Chair)  |  Energy & Utilities Subcommittee  |  Government Operations & Technology Appropriations Subcommittee  |  Post-Secondary Education Subcommittee  |  PreK-12 Quality Subcommittee

 

DISTRICT 112

Nicholas Duran (D)

Term Ends: 2018

2100 Coral Way, Suite 704

Miami, FL 33145-3511

(850) 717-5112 or (305)860-7119

Nicholas.Duran@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Darryl Banks

Darryl.Banks@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:

Commerce Committee |  Energy & Utilities     Subcommittee  |  Health Care Appropriations Subcommittee  |  Health Innovation Subcommittee  |  Joint Committee on Public Counsel Oversight     

DISTRICT 113

David Richardson (D) 

Term Ends: 2018

1701 Meridian Ave., Suite 402A 

Miami Beach, FL 33139-1890

(850) 717-5113 or (305) 535-5426

david.richardson@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Luis Callejas  

Luis.Callejas@myfloridahouse.gov

Committes:

Health Care Appropriations Subcommittee (Democratic Ranking Member)  |  Public Integrity & Ethics Committee (Democratic Ranking Member)   |  Appropriations Committee  |  Criminal Justice Subcommittee  |  Rules & Policy Committee

DISTRICT 114

VACANT

 

 

 

DISTRICT 115

Michael Bileca (R)

Term Ends: 2018

9955 N. Kendall Drive, Suite 201

Miami, FL 33176-1700

(850) 717-5115 or (305) 273-3235

michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Jack Harrington

Jack.Harrington@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:

Education Committee (Chair)  |     Appropriations Committee  |  Rules & Policy Committee

 

DISTRICT 116

Daniel Perez (R)

Term Ends: 2018

7901 SW 24th Street

Miami, FL 33155-6524

(305) 442-6800

daniel.perez@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Nikolas Pascal

Nikolas.Pascal@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:

Commerce Committee (Chair)  |  Appropriations Committee  |   Rules & Policy Committee

DISTRICT 117

Kionne McGhee (D)

Miami Dade Delegation Vice Chairman

Term Ends: 2018

Cutler Bay Town Hall Center - Suite 225

10720 Caribbean Blvd

Cutler Bay, FL 33189-1218

(850) 717-5117 or (305) 256-6301

kionne.mcghee@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Mikhail Scott

Mikail.Scott@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:

Children, Families & Seniors Subcommittee (Democratic Ranking Member)  |  Appropriations Committee |   Commerce Committee  |  Insurance & Banking Subcommittee  |  Transportation & Tourism Appropriations Subcommittee

 

DISTRICT 118

Robert Ascencio (D)    

Term Ends: 2018  

4155 SW 130th Avenue

Miami, FL 33176-3417  

850) 717-5118 or (305) 222-4122 

robert.ascencio@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Francisco Bravo  

Francisco.Bravo@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:

Education Committee  |  Health Quality Subcommittee  |  Justice Appropriations Subcommittee  |  Post-Secondary Education Subcommittee  |  PreK-12 Innovation Subcommittee

 

DISTRICT 119

Jeanette Nunez (R)  

Speaker Pro Tempore 

Term Ends: 2018

2450 SW 137th Ave, Suite 205

(850) 717-5119 or (305) 227-7630

Miami, FL 33175-6312    

jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Christine Castillo  

Christine.Castillo@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:

Appropriations Committee  |  Rules & Policy Committee

DISTRICT 120

Holly Merrill Raschein (R)

Term Ends: 2018

99198 Overseas Highway, Suite 1O

Key Largo, FL 33037-2437

(850) 717-5120 or (305) 242-2485

holly.raschein@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Staff: Erin Muir

Erin.Muir@myfloridahouse.gov

Committees:

Natural Resources & Public Lands Subcommittee (Chair)  |  Agriculture & Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee  |  Agriculture & Property Rights Subcommittee  |  Appropriations Committee  |  Government Accountability Committee  |  Tourism & Gaming Control Subcommittee


Florida Legislature Website:     www.leg.state.fl.us

Legislative Information    (800) 342-1827

Miami-Dade Legislative Delegation Office – Rep. Kionne McGhee, Delegation Chair, (305) 256-6301; Rep. Bryan Avila, Delegation Vice Chair, (305) 953-2932.

Click here to view the Miami-Dade County 2018-2020 Legislative Directory.

Senate and House address during session: The Capitol, Tallahassee, FL 32399.

Session starts 1st Monday in March and lasts 60 consecutive days.